Developer Santa Monica Studio recently revealed that God of War Ragnarok will receive a complimentary DLC known as Valhalla, Set after the decisive battle against Odin and Atreus’ departure, Kratos has seen a path for himself that he never thought possible before. Brought to the mysterious shores of Valhalla accompanied only by Mimir, Kratos will enter its unknown depths to overcome trials within himself and face echoes of his past.

The studio has also clarified that it indeed features a storyline, functioning as an epilogue to the Ragnarok events.

God of War Ragnarok Valhalla DLC arrives today on PlayStation, available from 9 am PST / 5 pm UK / 7 pm SAST

As of 19 November, God of War Ragnarök has sold more than 15 million units worldwide across PS4 and PS5. So more than likely we can expect those players to make a return and hit download once again to try the DLC out this week.

God of War Ragnarok Valhalla Epilogue

“God of War Ragnarok: Valhalla will be an epilogue to the events of God of War Ragnarok that follows Kratos on a deeply personal and reflective journey. Set after the decisive battle against Odin and Atreus’ departure, Kratos has seen a path for himself that he never thought possible before. Brought to the mysterious shores of Valhalla accompanied only by Mimir, Kratos will enter its unknown depths to overcome trials within himself and face echoes of his past.”


READ MOREThe Day Before has failed, and developer FNTASTIC is closing its doors


God of War Ragnarök Valhalla is a separate experience from God of War Ragnarök, so you don’t need to worry about going in without certain upgrades, equipment, or story progress however if you are concerned about narrative or gameplay spoilers, we do recommend that you finish God of War Ragnarök first as God of War Ragnarök: Valhalla serves as an epilogue to the story of the base game.

LEAVE A COMMENT ▼





ChinaJoy 2024